Destination | Truman@Hickoree’s, Brooklyn + Misc NYC

We had a day off in NY so I ended up staying in Brooklyn with some dear friends. I had the pleasure of meeting Chris and Lindsey of Stanley & Sons who were kind enough to let me drop into their studio for a visit. I also got to drop into my buddy Nate’s studio where he’s cooking up some delicious wearables for you all (not sure how much I can say but I’ll follow up on this when the time comes), stop by Blue Bottle for a necessary caffeine fix, and finally, visit the new brick and mortar Hickoree’s shop to drop off some more Truman goods and see the space. I’ve said this before, but I’m very honored to be a part of the amazing stock at Hickoree’s and it was really cool to be able to see my stuff sitting amongst all the other great product in person. The space is a must see if you’re ever in the area. Thanks NY…’till next time.

By the way, that’s shop owner Emil’s personal Minimalist Bifold in the bottom left corner – aged a few months and now displayed alongside the new stock. Pretty cool.

Leave a Reply

