Destination | Revelstoke, BC

We spent our day off between Seattle and Edmonton in beautiful Revelstoke, BC.  I was up for about the last hour or so of the drive into Revelstoke and it was breathtaking.  Trees upon trees occasionally gave way to picture perfect lakes, and the mountainsides played host to rock cliffs, waterfalls, and of course, more greenery.  I decided right then and there that I was going to make the most of my day in the woods of Canada.  According to the girl at the front desk of our hotel, it’s “downtime” for the most part right now, and a lot of the recreational activities weren’t in operation, so a hike it was.  I was able to rally a couple other guys and we took to the trails.  It was an absolutely perfect way to spend a day off.  So refreshing and rejuvenating.  The woods this time of year are so lush and so incredibly green.  We decided that the city needs to make shirts that say “I got stoked in Revelstoke”.

7 responses to “Destination | Revelstoke, BC

  1. wow. that is really green.

    saw your show last week in san fran while i was on vacation there. great show!

    what kind of camera are you using btw?

  2. The snowboarding in Revelstoke in awesome too.

  3. Teppei, what kind of camera/lenses do you use? Your pictures always come out great.

    • Mostly my iphone, but these were taken with my Canon Rebel XT with a Canon 50mm/1.8 lens I borrowed from Ping (the fellow with the Kanken backpack on in the pictures).

  4. Ah, my hometown!
    Revelstoke has gone through tremendous change over the years, and many of the (older) locals who have grown up there their whole lives hate it. They love to pick on the ski bums coming through with their range rovers and starbucks cups, mostly because the increased popularity has made property prices sky-rocket to a level no longer affordable for the middle-class.
    Luckily there are still many back-to-the-landsteaders roaming those woods, and this summer I commence building my dream cabin on the family acreage located at the bottom of Mt. MacPherson. Your post reminded of me of what wonderful scenery I have to look forward to in a few weeks time.

  5. Pingback: Revelstoke, BC | The Field Studies

Leave a Reply

