Summer Soundtrack | Chet Baker

The heat starts to roll around and I find myself beginning to be more and more in the mood for the ultra-cool, soothing, and laid back songs/tones of Chet Baker’s music.

In and out of jail, addicted to heroin, and getting kicked out of countries, I’ve always found his ultra-suave music an interesting juxtaposition to his rocky personal life.  More on Baker here.

8 responses to “Summer Soundtrack | Chet Baker

  1. big Chet Baker fan, I grew up playing trumpet in jazz band and he was always my favorite.

  2. I’m sure you’ve already heard of Bill Evans, but I figured I’d send you a link to this video after seeing your posts about Chet Baker.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a2LFVWBmoiw

    “Chet Baker Sings” is definitely one of my favorites. Dave Brubeck’s “Indian Summer” and “Timeout” are also great for summer. I hope this stuff is right up your alley if you aren’t already listening to it. I really enjoy your blog! Great stuff.

  3. One of my all-time favourites. Forget how many times I’ve thrown on It Could Happen To You when I don’t want to think about what to listen to, I swear I’ll never get sick of that album. And such a looker, too, before the drug habit got the best of him (and those teeth too…)

    Love both of your sites, Teppei.

Leave a Reply

